Peter Davison and a host of Doctor Who stars added to the Celebration line-up

With the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who now less than a month away, BBC Worldwide is delighted to announce that over 40 additional guests from the classic era of Doctor Who have been added to the bill for the Doctor Who 50th Celebration which takes place at ExCeL London over the anniversary weekend.

Peter Davison, who played the role of the Fifth Doctor from 1981-1984, will be attending all three days. Joining Peter on Saturday 23 November will be William Russell and Carole Ann Ford, who starred as companions Ian and Susan alongside First Doctor William Hartnell, plus the Director of An Unearthly Child, Waris Hussein.

Dick Mills of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop, and visual effects gurus Mike Tucker and Mat Irvine will also be on hand to facilitate some of the special features at the Celebration, which will be announced in more detail soon.

They will join current Doctor Matt Smith and former Doctors Tom Baker*, Colin Baker and Sylvester McCoy at the ultimate anniversary event, which will welcome over 20,000 fans of the world’s favourite Time Lord to the venue in east London.

The Doctor Who 50th Celebration’s opening hours will also be extended on Saturday evening so visitors can enjoy a free 2D simulcast screening of The Day of the Doctor together. Saturday attendees will be emailed shortly with details about how they can reserve a seat. Visitors should note that the screening will have limited availability and tickets will be allocated on a first come first served basis.

Additional line-up by day:

Friday 22nd November

  • Anneke Wills (Polly)
  • Richard Franklin (Captain Yates)
  • Matthew Waterhouse (Adric)
  • Sarah Sutton (Nyssa)
  • Terry Molloy (Davros)
  • Kate O’Mara (The Rani)
  • Gabriel Woolf (Sutekh)
  • Fiona Walker (Kala / Lady Peinforte)
  • Barry Newbery (designer)
  • Waris Hussein (director)
  • Michael Ferguson (director)
  • Fiona Cumming (director)
  • Ian Fraser (production manager)

Saturday 23rd November

  • Carole Ann Ford (Susan)
  • William Russell (Ian)
  • Frazer Hines (Jamie)
  • Deborah Watling (Victoria)
  • Katy Manning (Jo)
  • Louise Jameson (Leela)
  • Janet Fielding (Tegan)
  • Nicola Bryant (Peri)
  • Sophie Aldred (Ace)
  • Daphne Ashbrook (Grace)
  • Yee Jee Tso (Chang Lee)
  • Geoffrey Beevers (The Master)
  • David Collings (Poul / Vorus / Mawdryn)
  • Terrance Dicks (script editor / writer)
  • June Hudson (costume designer)

Sunday 24th November

  • Maureen O’Brien (Vicki)
  • Peter Purves (Steven)
  • Wendy Padbury (Zoe)
  • John Leeson (K-9)
  • Lalla Ward ([Romana II])25
  • Mark Strickson (Turlough)
  • Bonnie Langford (Mel)
  • Michael Kilgarriff (Cyber Controller)
  • Julian Glover (Richard I / Scaroth)
  • Stephen Thorne (Omega / Azal)
  • David Graham (Dalek voices / Kerensky)
  • Donald Tosh (script editor / writer)
  • Anthony Read (script editor / writer)
  • Andrew Cartmel (script editor / writer)
  • Andrew Morgan (director)

*Tom Baker is only able to attend the Doctor Who Celebration on Saturday 23rd November

More on Events

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store