The Underwater Menace comes to vinyl!

Demon Records presents the narrated TV soundtrack of a vintage four-part adventure set in the legendary city of Atlantis, starring Patrick Troughton as the Doctor.

Pre-order the Volcanic Eruption Vinyl version here, ahead of its release on the 29th May 2020.

In The Underwater Menace the TARDIS arrives on a volcanic island above the lost city of Atlantis. Underground, the Doctor learns of Professor Zaroff’s insanely dangerous plan to raise the city once more above the waves. Whilst Ben and Jamie are put to work in the mines, and Polly is set to be transformed into one of the strange, enslaved Fish People, the Doctor must do everything he can to prevent Zaroff causing the end of the world.

This vinyl release is made up of the 1967 TV soundtrack (two episodes of the television episodes no longer survive as film recordings, but only as audio), with added linking narration by Anneke Wills. This half missing serial only survives in full on audio, giving fans a unique opportunity to re-experience this lost part of Doctor Who’s expansive history.

Patrick Troughton voices the Doctor, who co-stars with Anneke Wills, Michael Craze and Frazer Hines as the Doctor’s companions Polly, Ben and Jamie. Among the supporting cast are Joseph Furst, Colin Jeavons, Paul Anil and Noel Johnson (radio’s Dick Barton). Incidental music is composed by Dudley Simpson, and the familiar strains of the Doctor Who theme are courtesy of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

The Underwater Menace is presented across 2 x 140g vinyl discs, in a Volcanic Eruption Amazon exclusive edition. These coloured vinyl LPs are presented in a fully illustrated gatefold sleeve showing cast and credits, and inner bags featuring complete episode billings.

Pre-order the Volcanic Eruption Vinyl version here, ahead of its release on the 29th May 2020.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store