Events

Get Closer to the World Tour with our Q&A Live Streams

By Matt Guenigault

The Doctor Who World Tour will see us travelling the globe to 7 cities in 12 days - and it's already well underway!

To bring the action even closer to you we’ll be live streaming several of our fan Q&A events on the official Doctor Who YouTube channel so that you can participate and watch wherever you are in the world.

    Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman as well as Lead Writer and Executive Producer Steven Moffat* will be taking part in Q&A sessions in various cities ahead of special screenings of Series 8’s opening episode Deep Breath

    Here’s the schedule >>

    SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA 


    Saturday 9th August, 20:30 (KST) / 12:30 (UK time) Watch it here >> http://youtu.be/mePjUAdgNDY  

    SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA 


    PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE WILL NO LONGER BE A SYDNEY LIVE STREAM. More information here.  

    MEXICO CITY, MEXICO


    Sunday, 17th August, 12:00 (CDT), 18:00 (UK time) Watch it here >> https://www.youtube.com/doctorwho  

    RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL

    Will be available on demand from 19th August   In the meantime, follow everything that’s going on on our World Tour site, on Facebook or by following #DWWorldTour on social media.

    A FEW THINGS TO NOTE

    • *Steven Moffat will only be participating in certain Q and A sessions as his tour schedule allows.
    • For South Korea, Mexico and Brazil events there will be translation into local language.
    • The New York fan event will not be live streamed. A highlights package will be available on YouTube at a later date (we’ll keep you posted).

    More on Events

    more from the whoniverse

    More From Read and Watch

    from the store

    More from the store