Doctor Who

The Thirteenth Doctor joins the world of Roger Hargreaves as Dr. Thirteenth

By Christel Dee on Sunday 2 September 2018

As Jodie Whittaker takes control of the TARDIS this autumn as the Doctor, Penguin Random House UK and Sanrio are delighted to introduce the latest book in the Dr. Men series – Dr. Thirteenth!

It’s Yaz’s birthday and her friends Ryan, Graham and the Doctor want to throw her a surprise party. But first the Doctor needs to find some balloons, some candles … and a very special cake. 

Showcasing the instantly recognisable Roger Hargreaves style and including numerous much-loved Doctor Who characters, the Dr. Men books will appeal to fans of both Mr Men and Doctor Who.

Dr. Thirteenth will be published globally on 6 November 2018 in paperback and is priced at £4.99. Pre-order here (UK). Pre-Order here (US). Pre-Order here (AUS).

There will also be a Limited Edition hardback cover. The Dr. Thirteenth Limited Edition, only available in the US, is a deluxe oversized jacketed hardcover with foil on the cover. Only 10,000 copies available!