Two Third Doctor adventures, coming to vinyl!

Demon Records have announced a double bill of unique full-cast BBC radio adventures re-releasing on vinyl. Jon Pertwee plays the Third Doctor, with Elizabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith and Nicholas Courtney as Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart.

Pre-order The Paradise of Death and The Ghosts of N-Space in standard edition or the exclusive limited edition version here


The Paradise of Death reunites the Doctor, Sarah Jane Smith and the Brigadier for an adventure that takes them from Hampstead Heath to the far-flung planet of Parrakon, where they face dangers aplenty from the hostile Freeth and Tragan.

In The Ghosts of N-Space, which features Jon Pertwee’s final performance as the Doctor, the Time Lord is in Sicily where he discovers trouble in the form of spectral monsters from another dimension.


These two fast-paced adventures, which were specially written for radio by former Doctor Who producer and writer Barry Letts, have been regenerated for their vinyl release.

Pack 2

Starring Jon Pertwee, Elisabeth Sladen and Nicholas Courtney, these vinyls also feature the incidental music and Doctor Who theme arrangement from Peter Howell of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Among the supporting cast for the stories are Maurice Denham, Sandra Dickinson, Harold Innocent, Peter Miles, Richard Pearce, Harry Towb and Stephen Thorne.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store