'Time Lord Victorious' audio dramas announced!

Four more pieces of the Time Lord Victorious jigsaw are revealed - four audio dramas will be released by Big Finish Productions from October.

Paul McGann leads a trilogy of exciting full-cast audio dramas, as the Eighth Doctor faces his old enemies, the Daleks. Plus, two Short Trips will accompany these adventures, featuring two incarnations of the Master narrated by Jon Culshaw.

The Time Lord Victorious audio dramas are available to pre-order now, ahead of their release from October.

He Kills Me, He Kills Me Not

On the desert world of Atharna, the Doctor’s life is about to be changed forever.

Looking to visit one of the Seven Hundred Wonders of the Universe, the Doctor is quickly embroiled in a web of deceit. Worse than that, this Wonder of the Universe is missing, leading the Doctor to encounter one of his most dangerous and duplicitous adversaries.

The Doctor is about to meet Brian.

You can pre-order He Kills Me, He Kills Me Not here


The Enemy of My Enemy

The people of Wrax are happy to begin peaceful negotiations with the Dalek Empire. The two species are preparing to engage in an alliance that will last throughout the ages.

The only one who seems to object to this happy union is the Doctor. He knows that you can never trust the Daleks.

But more than that, he knows that the Wraxians should never have existed...

You can pre-order The Enemy of My Enemy here

Mutually Assured Destruction

The fallout of the great battle.

Outnumbered and alone, on a Dalek time-ship careering through the vortex, the Doctor must use all his cunning to survive. As the saucer disintegrates around them, the Doctor is trapped with a crew of increasingly desperate Daleks.

Or are the Daleks trapped with him?

You can pre-order Mutually Assured Destruction here

Story details for the two Time Lord Victorious Short Trips are as follows:

Master Thief by Sophie Iles

The Master wants to plunder one of the most secure vaults in the universe, the Repository. He’s got a plan, and a deadly new weapon to assist him. However, as the Master quickly discovers, getting in might be easy, but getting away with it might cost him everything.

Lesser Evils by Simon Guerrier

The Kotturuh have arrived on the planet Alexis to distribute the gift of the death to its inhabitants. The only person standing in their way is a renegade Time Lord, who has sworn to protect the locals. A Time Lord called the Master...

You can pre-order the Short Trips here

Speaking about all of the Time Lord Victorious audio dramas, Producer Alfie Shaw said:

Time Lord Victorious has been a glorious delight to work on. James Goss’s vision is astounding, and it’s been such an honour to work with him to bring Big Finish’s part of the project to life.

“We have three new authors writing this trilogy of adventures for the Eighth Doctor, pitting him against one of my new favourite characters in Doctor Who, Brian the Ood Assassin, as well old favourites, the Daleks. It all ties into the bigger Time Lord Victorious patchwork, but you can just listen to the Eighth Doctor trilogy and enjoy it on its own.”

Time Lord Victorious will see partners including Penguin Random House, Doctor Who Magazine, Titan Comics, Big Finish Productions, Escape Hunt, Eaglemoss Hero Collector, Immersive Everywhere, Maze Theory, BBC Books, BBC Audio and Doctor Who Digital unite to tell an epic, brand-new Doctor Who story.

For more on the other Time Lord Victorious stories announced so far, head here.

The Time Lord Victorious audio dramas are available to pre-order now, ahead of their release from October.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store