The Twelfth Doctor’s first series is to be released as a Blu-ray steelbook

Meet the Time Lord with the attack eyebrows, with series 8 the next series to be given the steelbook treatment! The Blu-ray steelbook of series 8 will be released 19th April 2021, featuring new and exclusive artwork.

Series 8 is the first full series of adventures with Peter Capaldi as the Twelfth Doctor and Jenna Coleman returning as Clara Oswald. This series also featured Samuel Anderson as Danny Pink and Michelle Gomez as Missy, a very different incarnation of the Master.

Series 8 is available to pre-order on Amazon, HMV and Zavvi now.

There’s a brand new face at the controls of the TARDIS as Peter Capaldi becomes the Twelfth Doctor steering the blue box. In a feature-length opener we see the Doctor crash land in Victorian London.

As Clara struggles to recognise the man she thought she knew so well, killers are stalking the capital. A slaughterhouse restaurant and a buried space ship lead the Doctor into a confrontation with a long forgotten foe … but how far will this new man go to protect his friends?

The Doctor and Clara encounter wonders and horrors. They meet a fleet of Daleks while attempting to rescue a stranded ship of human survivors, face ranks of Cybermen stalking the Earth, and go back in time to join Robin Hood in a fight with killer robots. As Clara falls for handsome fellow teacher Danny, can she keep her two extraordinary lives going?


Peter Capaldi on DVD cover art

Series 8 had the return of the Paternoster Gang, played by Neve McIntosh, Dan Starkey, and Catrin Stewart as well as Jemma Redgrave as Kate Stewart and Ingrid Oliver as Osgood, plus a whole host of guest stars, including Zawe Ashton, Tom Riley, Ben Miller, Jonathan Bailey, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Keeley Hawes, Chris Addison, Hermione Norris, Frank Skinner, John Sessions and Sanjeev Bhaskar.

This limited edition steelbook features bespoke artwork created by illustrator Sophie Cowdrey. Bonus features include:

  • 4 audio commentaries
  • The Ultimate Time Lord
  • The Ultimate Companion
  • Inside the New TARDIS
  • Foxes’ Don’t Stop Me Now music video
  • 4 Doctor Who Exclusives
  • 12 Behind the Scenes featrues
  • Deep Breath Q and A
  • Doctor Who: Earth Conquest The World Tour
  • and 4 trailers

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store