The Paternoster Gang returns to the world of Doctor Who for new Big Finish audio adventures

By Christel Dee

Neve McIntosh, Catrin Stewart and Dan Starkey return as Madame Vastra, Jenny and Strax the Sontaran for their own audio adventures in The Paternoster Gang - Heritage.

Set during Victorian London, the Paternoster Gang have finally been reunited. The much-loved characters created by Steven Moffat will return next year in a new set of audios from Big Finish Productions.


They will be facing the first electronic automated cars in London (very ahead of their time), hordes of zombies and ghost-like figures haunting Greenwich before their former selves have died…

Plus, they will have to cope with the capers of the Bloomsbury bunch! This intergalactic alien trio, comprising a Sontaran couple and their Silurian female servant, will be causing trouble in London – and this town isn’t big enough for two extraterrestrial gangs.

catrin stewart (jenny), neve mcintosh (madame vastra) and dan starkey (strax the sontaran)
catrin stewart (jenny), neve mcintosh (madame vastra) and dan starkey (strax the sontaran)

The first Paternoster Gang adventure is being released as part of The 8th of March celebratory box set (link). Four volumes arriving in 2019 and 2020 will follow, each containing three adventures, starting with Volume One, Heritage, in June 2019:

1.1 The Cars that ate London by Jonathan Morris
1.2 A Photograph to Remember by Roy Gill
1.3 The Ghosts of Greenwich by Paul Morris

You can pre-order these new Paternoster Gang releases from Big Finish individually or as a bundle. Visit Big Finish for more information and pricing.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store