Neil Gaiman to pen new Doctor Who story

The eleventh and final author in the short story series celebrating Doctor Who’s 50th anniversary, is novelist and series writer Neil Gaiman.

The bestselling author of more than twenty books - including Stardust, Coraline and Neverwhere - Gaiman’s story is titled Nothing O’Clock and features Matt Smith’s Eleventh Doctor:

"Thousands of years ago, Time Lords built a Prison for the Kin. They made it utterly impregnable and unreachable. As long as Time Lords existed, the Kin would be trapped forever and the universe would be safe. They had planned for everything… everything, that is, other than the Time War and the fall of Gallifrey. Now the Kin are free again and there’s only one Time Lord left in the universe who can stop them!"

Nothing O’Clock will be available as an ebook download from the following retailers from November 21 (links take you to sites beyond our control):

Neil Gaiman is the bestselling author of novels Neverwhere, Stardust, American Gods, Anansi Boys, Coraline and The Graveyard Book, the Sandman series of graphic novels, and two episodes of Doctor Who (The Doctor’s Wife and Nightmare in Silver). He has received numerous literary honours including the Locus and Hugo Awards and the Newbery and Carnegie Medals. Born and raised in England, he now lives in the USA, with his wife, the rock star Amanda Palmer. He is Professor of the Arts at Bard University. He confesses that his hair is ridiculous.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store