Amazing children’s authors to write 11 new Doctor Who shorts

To celebrate the Doctor’s fiftieth anniversary, Puffin – in partnership with BBC Worldwide - is publishing an exclusive series of eleven ebook short stories each based on one of the Eleven Doctors. Priced at £1.99 and available globally, the stories will be released on the 23rd of each month starting in January 2013.

Each story is written by a different author, bringing together some of the most exciting names in children’s fiction. These authors will each bring their own interpretation and reimagining of their chosen Doctor to create a unique Doctor Who adventure in their own inimitable style.

The author of the first story, featuring the First Doctor played by William Hartnell (1963–1966), will be revealed on this website on Monday 7 January 2013 ahead of publication on 23 January 2013. The authors of the subsequent eshorts will be unveiled on here the first Monday of every month. A promotional video featuring the author will be released on the 11th of each month.

A paperback anthology of the eleven ebook short stories, the Doctor Who Anniversary Anthology priced at £7.99 will publish, alongside the final eshort featuring the Eleventh Doctor, on 23rd November 2013.

More on Products

more from the whoniverse

More From Read and Watch

from the store

More from the store